Arkansas Odyssey of the Mind Website

 

IMPORTANT DATES

NOTICES

Coaches Training

Northwest -- Oct. 7, 6:30 p.m., Central Park Elementary, Bentonville

Northeast -- Oct. 11, Pocahontas Junior High School, time TBA

South/Central --Oct. 25, time and location TBA

Board Meeting

Oct. 25, TBA

Jan. 17, 9 a.m., ASU-Beebe

April 17, 6 p.m., ASU-Beebe

Problem Captain Training

Jan. 17, 10 a.m., ASU-Beebe (Snow date Jan. 24)

Judges' Training

Northwest -- Oct. 7, 9 a.m., John Brown University (Snow date Feb. 21)

Northeast -- Feb. 21, 1 p.m., Pocahontas (Snow date Feb. 28)

South/Central -- TBA on a Saturday, Fordyce

Regional Competitions

March 7, 2015

Northwest -- John Brown University

Northeast -- Pocahontas

South/Central -- Sylvan Hill Middle School

Registration Deadline, Jan. 23. Late registration Jan. 30

Regional Judge Registration Deadline is Feb. 21

State Competition

April 18, ASU-Beebe

2015 WORLD FINALS

May 20-23, 2015

Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

 

 

Odyssey in Arkansas Begins

With T-Shirt/Pin Design Competition

Schools have started across the state and it is time to begin organizing Odyssey of the Mind teams for the 2014-2015 school year. Creativity in Arkansas is ready to begin receiving ideas for t-shirts and pins for the year. See the information below for details and an entry form.

T-Shirt/Pin Design Contest Guidelines

T-Shirt/Pin Entry Form

 

 

 

 

Arkansas Odyssey of the Mind

If you would like more information about Odyssey of the Mind in Arkansas you may contact State Director Donna Garlington at 479-531-5251 or dgarlington@sdale.org., Past Association Director Roger Eveland at 870-378-5896 or roger274@centurytel.net, or Assistant Association Director John Pipkins at 501-514-0253 or jpipkins@mayflowerschools.info. Also, you may contact any of the regional directors. They are Northeast Regional Director Brent Miller at 870-378-0645 or brent.miller@pocahontaspsd.com, Northwest Regional Director Carla Engel at 479-238-3072 or dcengel@cox.net or South/Central Regional Director Susan Lawrence at 870-864-5081 or slawrence@esd-15.org.

Click Here for Spontaneous Problems

 

 

PHOTOS, PHOTOS, PHOTOS!!!

If you take any pictures you think would be worthwhile to this web site, please send them to:

neal.pankey@att.net

 

 

About Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2005 Creativity in Arkansas